nomadshirt.blogg.se

External gpu enclosure release date
External gpu enclosure release date








external gpu enclosure release date

Once I got off the monorail, I headed to ASUS’ suite.

#External gpu enclosure release date full

The crowded cabin full of CES attendees were concerned whether they’d make it before opening time. An emergency technician came to the rescue and put it in limp mode to get the train moving again. Shortly after 7 a.m., the monorail unit I was in had a slight issue when it braked hard and came to a standstill outside its preset destination. Heavy rainfall made the official opening day of CES 2018 interesting. I’m getting some rest so I can go full speed tomorrow. At first glance the enclosure seems thicker than the previous generation. The skull graphic is backlit and very striking. The NUC either has an attached eGPU or a discrete RX Vega card to handle VR. Prior to that, I managed to find two NUC Hades Canyons with 8th gen CPU. I wandered into an Intel training session and was eventually kicked out. There was also a thermal sensor solution for retail space. It’s a 15 foot-tall machine that can go as quick as 20 MPH. On the left is an exoskeleton monster that’s called The Prosthesis. The front entrance was nice and tidy, but show floors were still mid-progress with forklifts and cranes all over the place.Īmongst the chaos there were some near-ready booths. My plan was to visit all three main areas (Tech East, West, and South), but I was thoroughly tired from travel and walking. Exhibitors’ staff were everywhere frantically making sure things will be ready to go. While competitors will be showing electric and autonomous solutions, BMW set up a small road course right outside the Convention Center to burn rubber. When CES officially opens tomorrow, it will be a madhouse. The monorail system is definitely the way to get around town. Rather than attending keynotes, I spent the day checking out things behind the scenes. This is my fifth time to Sin City but my first time attending CES. ASUS will also hopefully display its recently announced XG Station Pro. AKiTiO, Gigabyte, Mantiz, and Razer have representatives at CES 2018, so there’s no better time to attend the biggest tech trade show of the year and meet these guys in person. I’ll be providing updates on new products related to eGPU and other cool things I find along the way.










External gpu enclosure release date